I believe I over complicated this assignment, but that’s ok because it made me happy. I love making crafts and never have time with my two boys running around, so it was nice to have an excuse to make something.

Temple Art

I have never worked with a canvas, and never really painted before, so I chose to do those to stretch myself. I have a lot of buttons and decided circles would be my shape for this design piece. I didn’t want a typical circle design though, so I chose to use circles inside another shape. I painted a temple silhouette on the canvas and then used white buttons to fill it in. The text I added, though not a circle, looks round and flowy to me so I decided it worked well with it.
I thought the different texts added contrast, the buttons were repetitious, the centered alignment made it feel formal, and the image and words were in close proximity to make this design work.

