Message/Audience: My husband just finished watching the Back to the Future trilogy so this movie’s been on my mind. I loved these movies when I was younger and thought it would be fun to recreate it into something else. I tried to replicate the movie poster the best I could, though if I had more time I would have added my husband and kids behind me in the poster. My audience is those wanting to know me and my crazy adventure I’m in now with being in college again, and for future employers wanting to see my early photoshop projects.

Critique Report: I critiqued Mason McClellan, Joseph Devincenzi, and Ashley Whitlock’s posters. I was critiqued by Sister Peterson, Alexa McFarland, and Kayla LaFroth. My poster was in very rough stages when Sister Peterson critiqued it, but after a lot of changes I reposted and the girls commented on mine. They both said it looked really good and didn’t need any changing really. Kayla suggested changing the tagline font, but I kept it the same because it was similar to the original ‘Back to the Future’ movie poster.

Font name/Category: Title – Back to the future 2002/sans serif (though looks decorative after gradient and stroke added), Tagline – HelveticaNeue LT 47 LightCN/sans serif, Movie Details – SF Movie Poster/sans serif

Images: The image of myself I took using a self-timer on my point & shoot camera.

Back to the Future movie poster w/o Michael J. Fox

Original movie poster posted above

